changing backgrounds

Get help for techical problems or report a bug

changing backgrounds

Postby techidave » Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:11 am

Last week, I thought I would be cool and try different backgrounds on some of my songs. So I highlighted one song, clicked the background button and selected a different color for the background. It then proceeded to change the background for all songs to the end of my list. In other words it did more than just the current song.

Is this behavior by design or a bug?

I really thought this feature to change colors on individual songs had already been added but maybe not.
techidave
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 10:49 am
Location: Kansas

Re: changing backgrounds

Postby JohnM » Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:59 am

It's by design. Although I debated how it should work. It would be easy to add a setting so that you have the option on the behavior. Sounds like a good candidate for the next release. With the current behavior you need to add another background setting immediately after the song that you want to change the color - to change the background back to the original setting for the presentation.
Thanks,

- John
JohnM
Site Admin
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:16 am


Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest