what happens to demo version after 30 days

General discussion forum
Post Reply
techidave
Site Admin
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 10:49 am
Location: Kansas

what happens to demo version after 30 days

Post by techidave » Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:05 am

I am curious more than anything. When the 30 days expires, does 3.1 stop working or does it revert back to an older version?

JohnM
Site Admin
Posts: 283
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:16 am
Contact:

Re: what happens to demo version after 30 days

Post by JohnM » Thu Apr 14, 2011 7:34 pm

After 30 days a message is displayed that the trial has expired and the "Start PowerWorship" button (or the trial dialog) is disabled. At this point, the user can optionally purchase a license to continue using the program. It does not revert to the previous version after the 30 days.

jstephen
Newcomer
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 11:18 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Re: what happens to demo version after 30 days

Post by jstephen » Wed Sep 12, 2012 6:19 am

Please note, 3.1 and 3.2 can coexist and are, by default, installed in separate directories. If desired you can run both versions at the same time and you are not required to uninstall the previous version (e.g. 3.1).

JohnM
Site Admin
Posts: 283
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:16 am
Contact:

Re: what happens to demo version after 30 days

Post by JohnM » Mon Feb 03, 2014 9:24 pm

Quick update. The answer has changed with version 4.0. After 30 days the program continues to function as normal and users are prompted to optionally purchase a license to continue using PowerWorship as a licensed user or organization.

Post Reply